🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Writer looking for team.

Started by
10 comments, last by wes 20 years, 8 months ago
Hello im a writer looking for a team to work with. Id say im very creative i always aproach a particular situation with all views and find a unique solution. Id say i have a good amount of experience in storytelling and im also a average WorldCraft and UnrealEd mapper so if your modding for one of them than i might be able to help there also. Ive been writing basically since i was a 7 or 8 i remember writing short horror stories (which ended me up in consueling at age 9 btw lol). Im also well versed in philosophy so the storys i write have many deep philosophical insights. If i can be of any help email me at wes_in_himer@hotmail.com. Thanks for reading this.
Advertisement
Oh i also wanted to add that im very creative when it comes to coming up with original gameplay ideas (infact i have a rpg on the back burner thats gonna blow final fantasy away if i ever get to make it).
I added you to my MSN.. Been looking for a writer for awhile, you sound cool. (vvebmaster@hotmail.com)
I do not doubt that you are a good writer, but there are some discrepancies with what you have said.

You said that you are well-versed in philsophy, and so the stories you write have many philosophical insights. Now, are they really philosophical insights, or are they just retellings of various philosophies? For example, Matrix: Reloaded was supposedly very philosophical, but in reality, its "philosophical" aspect was merely a load of spewing out philosophical CONCEPTS taught in philosophy courses. There is a difference between philosophical insights and philosophical concepts, but I trust what you say, so I believe that your stories, indeed, have the said insights.